#1 Pedro Cerrano

Pedro Cerrano

I Miss McNulty

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 35,435 posts
  • LocationEllicott City, MD

Posted 15 November 2013 - 03:02 PM

When you take all things into consideration:  hours, management, where you THOUGHT you'd be (and what you thought you'd be doing), your degree (if applicable, does it match what you ended up doing) etc etc.  Do you like your job?  Are you happy?

I have to say that I really do like my current position.

A little background.

As most of you know I am an attorney.  I graduated law school in another state (New York) but knew I wanted to move back to Maryland.  In many cases, if you decide to practice law in another state, you're pretty much SOL in terms of getting help finding a job from the career center (unless you're in the top part of your class, then you can work wherever you want).