97 replies to this topic

#1 NewMarketSean

NewMarketSean

HOF

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 23,552 posts

Posted 13 May 2016 - 08:30 AM

A place to pass along helpful advice in regards to anything.

So here's one. Parking in Baltimore for O's/Ravens games.

Parking on Park Ave just north of Fayette Street is free after 6 p.m. Mon-Sat and free all day Sunday. It's metered until 4 on Mon-Fri and there's a no stopping sign 4-6 pm but after 6 parking is free. It's just north of the arena so it's not a long walk to the stadium at all. That section of the street doesn't look enticing but I've been parking there for 3 years and never had a problem.

I never had friends later on like the ones I had when I was twelve. Jesus, does anyone?

#2 SammyBirdland

SammyBirdland

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,019 posts

Posted 13 May 2016 - 08:33 AM

When you submit a resume for a job, for the love of Pete don't name your file "Resume.pdf".   You will become one of 200 Resume(1).pdf files to your prospective employer.   Name it "Lastname_Firstname_Resume.pdf" or something, get your name in there.

• JeremyStrain likes this
¡Hasta la vista, pelota!

#3 SammyBirdland

SammyBirdland

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,019 posts

Posted 13 May 2016 - 08:45 AM

Parking on Park Ave just north of Fayette Street is free after 6 p.m. Mon-Sat and free all day Sunday. It's metered until 4 on Mon-Fri and there's a no stopping sign 4-6 pm but after 6 parking is free. It's just north of the arena so it's not a long walk to the stadium at all. That section of the street doesn't look enticing but I've been parking there for 3 years and never had a problem.

Since you gave up your secret parking spot, I'll give up mine.